Conservation the Idaho Way: Sowing Seeds of Stewardship.

2015 11 19 ISWCC Group

Staff

 The Administrator is responsible for the day to day operation of the Conservation Commission and reports to Commissioners and oversees sixteen technical and administrative staff. Technical experts are located in offices around the State (co-located with local conservation districts within U.S. Department of Agriculture Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) field offices). Their time is distributed between providing district support and operating programs for which we’re responsible under state statute.

Staff


Northern Idaho


Eastern Idaho

  • Allan Johnson, P.E.

    Allan Johnson, P.E.
    Staff Engineer
    allan.johnson@swc.idaho.gov
    Phone Number: 208-244-3745
    Alternate Number: 208-810-0762

  • Carolyn Firth

    Carolyn Firth
    Agricultural Program Specialist
    carolyn.firth@swc.idaho.gov
    Phone Number: 208-572-3379
    Alternate Number: 208-810-0759

  • Brian Reed

    Brian Reed
    Water Quality Resource Conservationist
    brian.reed@swc.idaho.gov
    Phone Number: 208-522-6250 x110
    Alternate Number: 208-810-0766
    Fax Number: 208-522-0280

  • George Hitz

    George Hitz
    Water Quality Resource Conservationist
    george.hitz@swc.idaho.gov
    Phone Number: 208-690-3543
    Alternate Number: 208-810-0760


Central Idaho

  • Chuck Pentzer

    Chuck Pentzer
    Agricultural Program Specialist, CREP Coordinator
    chuck.pentzer@swc.idaho.gov
    Phone Number: 208-332-1794
    Alternate Number: 208-810-0765

  • Rob Sharpnack

    Rob Sharpnack
    Water Quality Resource Conservationist
    rob.sharpnack@swc.idaho.gov
    Phone Number: 208-944-3783
    Alternate Number: 208-810-0768

  • Loretta Strickland

    Loretta Strickland
    Water Quality Resource Conservationist
    loretta.strickland@swc.idaho.gov
    Phone Number: 208-963-4694
    Alternate Number: 208-810-0769
    Fax Number: 208-332-1799


Southwest Idaho

  • Delwyne Trefz

    Delwyne Trefz
    District Support Services Specialist
    delwyne.trefz@swc.idaho.gov
    Phone Number: 208-332-1796
    Alternate Number: 208-810-0770

  • Jason Miller

    Jason Miller
    Water Quality Resource Conservationist
    jason.miller@swc.idaho.gov
    Phone Number: 208-896-4544 x109
    Alternate Number: 208-810-0764
    Fax Number: 208-896-4016